July 22, 2021

Mapping Migraciones: Native vs. Non-native

Event Description:

Join Audubon California, Latino Outdoors, and Hispanic Access Foundation as we celebrate Latino Conservation Week!

Having meaningful conversations that shape our views on who and what belongs in nature is more important now than ever. Who decides what is native and what is not native in nature? Why is it that a person that just relocated (migrated) to Los Angeles can have their offspring considered a “California Native,” but plants and animals will always be associated with their land of origin. Tune into a conversation with members of the Indigenous community in Los Angeles as they discuss what it means for plants and people to be Native or Non-native.

Don't miss out on Mapping Migraciones: Native vs. Non-native on Thursday, July 22nd from 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET!

Register for the event here: https://act.audubon.org/a/mm-native-nonnative 



Event Sponsor(s):
Audubon California, Latino Outdoors, Hispanic Access Foundation

Date & time:
July 22, 2021
5:30 pm PST / 8:30 pm EST  -  6:30 pm PST / 9:30 pm EST

Location:
Online
Online
Online, CA, N/A

Open to the Public:
Yes

Cost:
Free

Questions: For Questions about this event, please contact Christian LaMont with Latino Outdoors at N/A or christian@latinooutdoors.org.



LCW is an Initiative of:



Latino Conservation Week is a collection of events from variety of organizations. Hispanic Access Foundation is only directly responsible for events in which it is listed as a sponsor. 

TWITTER FEED

Keke🇺🇳 ReubenKeke Keke🇺🇳

RT @NEEFusa: #LatinoConservationWeek is happening now! Celebrate by learning how to better engage with the Latino community. Revisit our we…

4 days, 36 minutes ago Reply Retweet Favorite
Get Thee To Vacation Bethbo_beth Get Thee To Vacation

RT @FelixJBerrios: It’s #LatinoConservationWeek it is so nice to see other scientists in my field who look like me! Here are some fieldwor…

4 days, 12 hours ago Reply Retweet Favorite
Maite Arce maitearcedc Maite Arce

RT @MonicaGoldberg: ⁦@Defenders⁩ recently joined a hike w ⁦@HispanicAccess⁩ celebrating #latinoconservationweek at the proposed W Riverside…

7 days, 23 hours ago Reply Retweet Favorite
Hispanic Access Foundation HispanicAccess Hispanic Access Foundation

RT @MonicaGoldberg: ⁦@Defenders⁩ recently joined a hike w ⁦@HispanicAccess⁩ celebrating #latinoconservationweek at the proposed W Riverside…

8 days, 20 hours ago Reply Retweet Favorite