2020 Latino Conservation Week Events

We're loading the markers, please wait a few seconds…

July 22, 2020

Environmentalists of Color Talk - Zoom Meeting

Event Description:

The community is invited at join a conversation with Raquel Garcia Alvarez, Founder of Environmentalists of Color, and EOC member Glenda Gonzalez for a conversation about their experience as Hispanic women professionals working in the environmental field. Ms. Gonzalez grew up in Harvard, IL, and will also talk about growing up loving nature in McHenry County.

Event Sponsor(s):
Environment Defenders - Conversación Conservacion

Date & time:
July 22, 2020
2pm Pacific/ 4pm Central / 5pm Eastern  -  3pm Pacific / 5pm Central / 6pm Eastern

Location:
Zoom: Meeting ID: 861 9307 0806 Password: 742452
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kdzqvtjcw9
Woodstock, IL, 60098

Open to the Public:
Yes

Cost:
Free

Questions: For Questions about this event, please contact Cynthia Kanner with Environmental Defenders of McHenry County at 815-338-0393 or cwkannerenvirodefmc@gmail.com.


Show Street View

LCW is an Initiative of:



Latino Conservation Week is a collection of events from variety of organizations. Hispanic Access Foundation is only directly responsible for events in which it is listed as a sponsor. 

TWITTER FEED

Any data to display