2020 Latino Conservation Week Events

We're loading the markers, please wait a few seconds…

July 23, 2020

Migracion es Natural / Migration is Natural

Event Description:

Las mariposas monarca nos conectan con nosotros mismos, nuestros antepasados y la tierra. Únase con nosotros el jueves 23 de julio para "La migración es Natural." Exploraremos lo que tenemos en común con las mariposas monarca, incluyendo la forma en que viajamos, como cuidamos nuestros jóvenes, y como transmitimos el conocimiento de generación en generación. Discutiremos su importancia y conexión con las culturas indígenas, nuestras vidas entrelazadas en toda América del Norte y el trabajo que se está haciendo para monitorear y conservarlas. Monarch butterflies connect us to ourselves, our ancestors, and the land.

Join us on Thursday, July 23rd for “Migration is Natural.” We’ll explore what we have in common with monarch butterflies, including how we travel, care for our young, and pass knowledge through the generations. We’ll discuss their importance and connection to Indigenous cultures, our intertwined lives throughout North America, and the work being done to monitor and conserve them.Registration is required.

Please register here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/migration-is-natural-tickets-113890304968



Event Sponsor(s):

Endangered Species Coalition, Sierra Club, Green Latinos, Ecosistemica, Mi Universo Mazahua


Date & time:
July 23, 2020
4 PM PT / 5 PM MT / 6 PM CT / 7 PM ET  -  5 PM PT / 6 PM MT / 7 PM CT / 8 PM ET

Location:
Online Webinar
Zoom
N/A, CO, N/A

Open to the Public:
Yes

Cost:
Free

Questions: For Questions about this event, please contact Hailey Hawkins with Endangered Species Coalition at 662-251-5804 or hhawkins@endangered.org.


Show Street View

LCW is an Initiative of:



Latino Conservation Week is a collection of events from variety of organizations. Hispanic Access Foundation is only directly responsible for events in which it is listed as a sponsor. 

TWITTER FEED

José Ochoa Josjosmar59 José Ochoa

RT @Kev_endQ: Celebrating #LatinoConservationWeek by awknowledging the knowledge and expertise of other Latinx and Indigenous scientists/co…

11 hours, 36 minutes ago Reply Retweet Favorite
José Ochoa Josjosmar59 José Ochoa

RT @Todirostrum: I am proud to be Nicaraguan and to have the opportunity to work in science and conservation. It hasn’t always been easy bu…

11 hours, 37 minutes ago Reply Retweet Favorite
José Ochoa Josjosmar59 José Ochoa

RT @lorevial: Places like #BajaCalifornia inspired me to become an advocate for nature. Here are some of my favorite places including the m…

11 hours, 37 minutes ago Reply Retweet Favorite
José Ochoa Josjosmar59 José Ochoa

RT @birdingmeli: I am hyped about #LatinoConservationWeek! I am so proud to be a Latinx in Conservation ❤️. I look forward to celebrating L…

11 hours, 37 minutes ago Reply Retweet Favorite